The “I’m Not Dead, Honest!” Post

Yup, I’m not dead. Happy belated Thanksgiving, by the way!

Anyway, you guys are probably wondering where the hell is Zed/Planetside 2/Epic Mickey, so on so forth. Totally understandable. Unfortunately, I’m a bit swamped with classwork at the moment (finals being the first week of December and all), so it’s been a bit hectic around Grass Pants HQ. Not to mention, y’know, the holidays and all.

I’ll try to be back on Tuesday with Nami first impressions, then hopefully be able to get back on schedule starting the second week of December. I’ve got stuff in store (some retrospectives, a few Grass Pants Muses, cleaning up the site, Planetside 2, etc etc) but haven’t had the time to get it done.

Also, on Epic Mickey 2: The PC version isn’t out yet and I really prefer to work with PC versions for the sake of screenshots and multitasking, so don’t expect any kind of review/first impressions until that happens. Unfortunately, nobody seems to have any idea when that is!

Again, apologies for all the downtime this year – and this last month in particular. I’ll try to keep on some sort of schedule during my winter break and throughout next year. Anyway, I’ll see you guys in a few days. As always, thanks for reading and have a good’un.

This entry was posted in Site Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The “I’m Not Dead, Honest!” Post

  1. John Sato says:

    It’s cool, man. Better to take your time, be calm, and put out your usual high quality stuff than to be stressed out about juggling excessive real life commitments (finals fast approaching) and blog stuff. Your readers will wait for you; college won’t. Take it easy and we’ll be here when you get back.

    P.S. I was getting curious, though, so thanks for updating!

    • Yeah, I figured two weeks of silence was a bit much. My bad.

      When in doubt, though, assume I’m either ill, busy, or dead.

      … I suppose ‘either’ doesn’t quite work there. Oh well.

  2. thehippiefreak says:

    I’m guessing you played Nami on PBE?

Leave a Reply

