Grass Pants is Going on (Official) Hiatus!

Sad news is best punctuated with an exclamation point. Anyway, yeah. Writer’s block is just kicking me in the teeth, folks. I’m sitting around during the day and in class (I’m a bad student in everything but grades, don’t take up my habits) thinking ‘What am I going to write today?’ … Well, it used to be that. Now it’s become ‘Am I going to write today?’

I’ve got a few ideas started but… I don’t know. The creative juices aren’t flowing properly and I just don’t want to give you guys content for the sake of content. My stuff may not always be the best or most timely, but it lived up to my ever-tightening standards, and I’d like to keep it that way.

So, I’m going to be taking a break to hopefully cure this writing burnout that hit me like a Hulk-driven semi. Unfortunately, this means putting off stuff like, say, Syndra impressions. Fortunately, this means I’ll be able to come back fresh from a few weeks of not worrying and fretting every day. So yeah, if you guys like listening to my comments, you are more than welcome to get in touch with me (see the contact page for details). Anyway, that’s it until October. Sorry about the lack of content, sorry about the sudden (official!) hiatus. Grass Pants isn’t closing up shop, so go read some of the fine folks in my blogroll until I get back. Hell, read them after I get back, too. They’re good stuff.

Anyway, I’m out. As always, thanks for reading and have a good’un. See you guys in October.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Grass Pants is Going on (Official) Hiatus!

  1. Nhan-Fiction says:

    It’s good to take breaks. Enjoy the time off. :)

  2. John Sato says:

    I tell you, we’re dropping like flies…Well, okay, neither of us are actually “dropping” because we haven’t, like, *closed* our blogs or anything, but still.

    Anyway, good luck Mystia! I hope you find the break relaxing and helpful, and I’ll be here looking forward to what you write when you get back!

    • To be honest, that was my exact thought after finalizing my decision.

      It’s my hope that GP never truly closes, really. Even if I get a job writing for, say… Cracked or someone, I always like being able to come back to a reasonably uncensored, informal place.

      and that same hope goes for all the cool shit i enjoy reading too

  3. Kai says:

    Guess I’ll see you soon. I’m sure your creative juices would come soon :D

  4. Mushyrulez says:

    That sucks, but better to keep quality levels high than to continue pumping out mindless posts day after day after day I should stop talking about myself now good luck have fun get chance

Leave a Reply

