Grass Pants Plays – Week 5

Sleep deprivation is a horrible thing and I hope none of you have to go through it.

So hey! Guild Wars 2’s final beta weekend just passed, so expect my impressions on Metrica Province, Keg Brawl, and Structured PVP sometime soon. That game can’t come out soon enough. Unfortunately, I didn’t stick around for the Hunger Royale or whatever the final event was called, but I doubt it will ever top the Branded Invasion from BWE2.
League also got its stealth (and Xin) rework, so I’ve been playing around with… Well, everyone but Eve. I still feel weird about picking her, so it may take a bit to get out some kind of impressions piece on her. Xin’s definitely getting a new one written after I get through Twitch, Eve, and Zyra.

I managed to pick up some choice games on the Steam Sale, so I … may or may not do reviews. I guess that’s the good thing about digital distribution: If I write about it and that generates interest, you can still go out and buy it. It doesn’t work quite as well for, say, the Goemon series. I’unno, it depends on how I’m feeling about the piece during and after writing it.

Like always, I’m horrible about keeping up with anime. I’ve actually dropped a few series because I’m still pissed off at Nyaruko. I have picked up some things that I got rid of earlier, like Shirokuma Cafe. I think the next thing I’ll marathon, since I really need to get my backlog under control before Darksiders 2 and Guild Wars 2 show up, will be Tiger and Bunny. Ace (and reddit) has had me sold on this show for ages, but I’ve been putting it off for… Well I’m not sure why.

Anyway, schedule for this week is probably going to be fairly normal. Champion Impressions for Twitch sometime this week (because saying it publicly means I’ll look like an ass if I put it off) as well as Metrica Province. As always, thanks for reading and have a good’un.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

