Music of the Wednesday – City Escape – Modern Version (Sonic Generations)

I hate to say it, but this is actually better than the original. And I freaking loved the original. I’m still sad that (to my knowledge, please feel free to prove me wrong!) I can’t unlock it for use in Generations.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to dig up Sonic Adventure 2, proceed to get an S on every City Escape level, mode, whatever you want to call it (I’ve pretty much memorized that level), and tend to my Chao Garden…

This entry was posted in Music, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music of the Wednesday – City Escape – Modern Version (Sonic Generations)

  1. marthaurion says:

    It sounds like they’re trying to do much in the music…the original is a lot simpler and sounds less chaotic. Or maybe it’s just that the music is trying to be louder in this version…

    • I actually prefer the ‘moreness’ of this one. The original was really barebones about it.

      Also, have you heard the Classic version by chance? Ye gods, the autotune…

      Also hey that comment didn’t post the first time around. Thanks, wordpress.

  2. darkandchoco says:

    haha I remember my childhood days.. addicted to playing various sonic adventures on the dream cast console, too bad dream cast didn’t really sell that much.. they had great games! XD

Leave a Reply

