Liebster Blog Awards – Grass Pants Edition

So, Robert over here decided to nominate me. First, thank you. Second, damn you for making me do more work than normal. My damnation is in jest. Kind of. Anyhoo! Time for me to shut up about my nomination and start handing some out. No particular order for rankings except the order in which I remember them.

Anyway, for those who don’t know the ‘rules’: “Basically, the Liebster Blog award is a “pay it forward” award in which bloggers with under 200 followers are nominated. If nominated, it would be appreciated if the blogger will follow the tradition and nominate 5 blogs under 200 followers that he is regularly reading.”

Totally stole that from Robert’s post, because he put it better than I could. Also, because followers mean absolute balls to me (except you guys, I enjoy you guys), I’m just doing people who aren’t too horribly terribly well known. On with the good things to say!

Ace Railgun is probably the coolest dude I know outside of the guys I work for and with. This man has far more dedication than I do, putting out episodic analyses for everything he’s watching. He also agrees with me on BRS’s last thirty seconds, but don’t read that unless you’ve seen it.

If you like figures news and reviews or just want to get into figure collection as a hobby, then definitely check out His Personal Joy. I’ve never been too into figures, but now I’m checking his stuff pretty regularly lately. Again, it’s a great resource if you’re trying to get into figure collecting, so give him a look.

Dizzi is Blogging is a recently-started little gaming and general life blog. There’s not a lot there, but I like the gaming stuff I’ve seen so far. Best of luck, Dizzi!

I’ve been reading up on what I’ve missed on AnimeTree recently. I gotta say, I really wish they’d do more of those GameTalk features, that’s some fun stuff. Aside from that, this place has a decent amount of music-related stuff as well as a few episodic reviews.

Finally, we’ve got GoodbyeNavi’s Black Strawberry. It’s a lot of opinion-y stuff, but that’s part of the charm. All in all that this is a really enjoyable site, if you like my Grass Pants Muses series, definitely check it out.

Anyhoo, congratulations on everyone nominated from everyone else! I will see you fine folks tomorrow. Have a good’un.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Liebster Blog Awards – Grass Pants Edition

  1. thehippiefreak says:

    I’m honored :D
    I try to keep the gametalk and reviews seperate and spaced out so it doesn’t become a game site but I have a lot of stuff planned for gametalks so have no fear

  2. Yamadipati says:

    Thank you for the award @_@

    I’ll be sure to pass on the baton on this fine award

  3. Pingback: The Liebster Blog Awards – His Personal Joy Style~ « His Personal Joy

  4. GoodbyeNavi says:

    Woo hoo! Thanks for the recommendation! Opionion-y? Haha! Isn’t that what blogging is all about, spouting out personal opinions? I must opine some more! To the lab!

  5. AceRailgun says:

    “Coolest dude.” oh do go on. :)

    I’m curious as to how they actually pick a winner/winners for the Liebster award. Surely there must be hundreds if not thousands of nominations.

    Thanks for the nomination.

Leave a Reply

