Weekly Recap – 3/16/12

So, I’ve decided to start up a bit of a not-quite-news mini-series. Every Friday, I’ll be recapping interesting stories from around the internet, as well as give my own opinions. I picked a hell of a week to start this thing, didn’t I?

Bethesda to Announce Elder Scrolls MMO in May?

Set a full millennium before Skyrim. Three factions. I honestly can’t help but be a bit skeptical about this. I mean, I love Elder Scrolls and I love MMOs, so everything should be all nice and happy, yeah? Well, look at Warcraft. Ever since the MMO came out, we haven’t had areal WC4. This could be kind of prevented in Elder Scrolls Online, since it’ll take place way before any of the games. If it’s true, I just want two things: Playable Dwemer and no subscription fees.

Baldur’s Gate Gets an Enhanced Edition

One of my favorite PC series is getting another chance to shine? Sign me up.

Diablo III Finally Gets a Release Date!

After waiting for over a decade for the next installment of the Diablo franchise, Blizzard is finally delivering. Assuming I can get a copy, don’t expect anything to happen on May 15th. I mean, someone’s got to punch Diablo in the face again.

Skyrim Gets Ranged/Magic Killcams

One of my favorite parts of Fallout 3 was the killcam. Nothing is quite as satisfying as seeing the bullet pierce some ghoul’s face, causing the head to explode. I was kind of bummed out when nothing quite this cool came to Skyrim. The 1.5 Skyrim update will fix all that, though, adding ranged and magic killcams as well as new finishing moves for melee combat. Including a German suplex.

Anyhoo, that is me done for the week, I will see you fine folks again on Monday. If you like what you see here, feel free to poke about the site. If you really enjoy our work at Grass Pants, then subscribe or tell your friends or something, because every reader helps. As always, thanks for reading and have a good’un.

This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Recap – 3/16/12

  1. John Sato says:

    Yeah, pity about Warcraft 4. Then again, the way Activision owned Blizzard is now, even if we got it we’d probably have to shell out $60 a campaign like with Starcraft. Sigh…at least I have Warcraft 3 to play.

    Enhanced version of Baldur’s Gate? I may have to put off buying the original off GOG…

    Cool idea, and nice post. Hope to see more.

    • The fact that Heart of the Swarm is going to be another sixty bucks still pisses me off. And if Baldur’s Gate sells enough, I’m personally hoping for either more enhanced editions of stuff like that (mostly Planescape: Torment) or even new games that’re like the old D&D RPGs.

      Thanks for the compliment and the comment!

Leave a Reply

