Grass Pants Recommends – It’s Not My Fault That I’m Not Popular!

Nothing’s quite as good as reading something that you can (or at one point could) relate to. The feeling of being able to not only laugh at, but sympathize with a character or situation makes a story all the better.

Pretty much a borderline hikikomori, Tomoko is easily the most awkwardly amusing protagonist I’ve seen in ages. It’s like… What if Konata from Lucky Star was taken to a more realistic level? Not to the point of some fanart where she’s depicted as hated and shunned by the community… but genuinely socially awkward and lost in fantasies.

If you’re looking for some silly, awkward slice-of-life that never takes itself too seriously, then this manga is for you. If you stumble upon a scanlation or something, get around to reading it, and really enjoy it, then please support the creator by picking up the first volume on somewhere like Amazon.jp, CD Japan, or YesAsia. I mean, it’s five-hundred yen, which works out to about six bucks USD (give or take based on current exchange rates, of course) and Niko Tanigawa, creator of this amazing little manga, definitely deserves the support.

I know this post is a bit short, but I had nothing else planned for today (what with the Ziggs patch being delayed and all), so I had to piece together something quickly for you folks. As always, thanks for your support and have a good’un.

This entry was posted in Anime and Manga, Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grass Pants Recommends – It’s Not My Fault That I’m Not Popular!

  1. Yamadipati says:

    I’ll go check it out first then :3

  2. Robert Tene says:

    Seems just like Welcome to NHK just that with more comedy in it! Might try it out~

  3. Rei says:

    I’ve been looking forward to read this for quite some time now. I guess it’s really worth it. It’s already on my manga to read list. But I might just wait a little more, so that the other chapter can come out.

Leave a Reply

