Koishi Komeiji’s Heart-Throbbing Adventure Part Eleven is now out! (NSFW video)

Not entirely sure if it’s the same artist. Storyline seems more ‘normal’ and the art (at least for Koishi) has changed noticeably. As expected this far into the series, I will be talking about spoilers after the jump. Read at your own risk.

So it seems like Koishi’s stop being completely balls-out crazy. I… suppose (?) that’s good. It seems like merging with what was left of Yukari helped stabilize her or something. I gotta say, disappointed by the lack of color in this episode if only because the art for blonde!Koishi is amazing. Also, anyone else worried that she’s going to have some terrifying Yukari face on her head after she takes off her hat? I don’t know why I’m going there with this, but that seems like something this series would pull…

Also, on a semi-related note, Daiyousei is apparently the only (notable) fairy left. Well, that’s assuming Star and Cirno really died. I could see Cirno being gone, but not Star. Again, it’s that kind of series. I also wonder, assuming both are dead, what kind of effect this’ll have on Dai. I mean… her best friend just got brutally murdered in front of her, mere days after doing some unthinkable act (or so we’re lead to believe) to her. I expect her to be written off, but I’d like to see more of her. Not enough stuff gives Daiyousei any real screentime outside of ‘Cirno’s friend’.

All in all, this episode seemed kind of recap-y. The first half basically explained what we already knew, then the second half completely turned that upside down with “Oh by the way, Koishi’s relatively stable again!” I do wonder who could be the ones behind Reisen and Koakuma, though. Not to mention why Koishi went insane in the first place.

Anyhoo, just wanted to ramble about that for a bit. Let me know what you guys think of the episode (or the series as a whole) in the comments. You folks probably noticed something I didn’t, in all honesty.

This entry was posted in Touhou and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

