Touhou 13 Demo is Out!

Enjoy. Thanks to whoever originally posted it first and Ammy for making a non-torrent version of it. My impressions are coming after the jump and contain spoilers, so read at your own risk. Oh, and each character only has one shot type it seems, so when you choose Reimu for instance, you get thrown right into the game.

Holy freaking hell I’m loving this so far. I died on the stage 2 boss’s final(?) card, but eh. The soul/spirit system is… interesting, to say the least. Apparently, when you die with souls, you go to the spirit world/afterlife and keep fighting. Timer runs out, then you die and respawn like normal.

Also, get this. Yuyko is the first boss. I can’t tell you how psyched I was to see her. Stage 2 boss, whose name escapes me, looks pretty cute, too. Can’t comment on any of the dialogue, because I don’t read Japanese so… I’ll wait for a translation before saying anything about that.

This entry was posted in Touhou and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Touhou 13 Demo is Out!

  1. Fragile says:

    Oh, demo is out? Awesome! I’ll have to check that out when I have some free time from school.

  2. Yes, yes you will! It’s fun as hell~

  3. h3lly says:

    I tried it… I finished it in Normal Modo very fast ! But I don’t have finished Hard Modo yet >_<

Leave a Reply

